Coleorton Parish

Coleorton Parish in Leicestershire includes the villages of Coleorton, Coleorton Moor, Church Town and Farm Town
as well as parts of Peggs Green, Griffydam and Lount

AtoZ search | Site Map | ContactAbout the website inc cookies

Parish Council Meeting

Thursday 17 May 2012

at The Beaumont Centre

Summary Report

  • There was only one police incident over the past 30 days – a moped was stolen. Arrests have been made
  • The police have been asked to patrol more frequently around the Farmtown  area – there have been reports of flytipping
  • Coleorton Wood has been accepted onto the Queen Elizabeth II Field Scheme – more information is available at
  • NWLDC has issued a core strategy for planning in the district – it is under consultation over the next six weeks. It includes proposals about the “green wedge” between Coalville and Swannington/Whitwick. A link to the strategy will be available through the NWLDC website -
  • We have new Parish Council officers – Emma-Kate Fletcher was elected Chair and Grainne Kelly Deputy Chair

    Next meeting: 28th June 2012
    At: Beaumont Centre

Full minutes >>

Agenda >>

For more information on Coleorton Parish Council contact us on or contact the Parish Clerk, Sue McGlynn to discuss any Parish related issue.

Contact details for the Parish Council >>

If you would like to receive meeting notices, meeting summary reports and news of events and happenings in and around Coleorton why not sign up for our email newsletter >>