Coleorton Parish

Coleorton Parish in Leicestershire includes the villages of Coleorton, Coleorton Moor, Church Town and Farm Town
as well as parts of Peggs Green, Griffydam and Lount

AtoZ search | Site Map | ContactAbout the website inc cookies

Coleorton Parish Council

Summary Report of meeting

May 2008

  • Steve Copeland presented the finalised Parish Plan to the council – it is now going to be printed and distributed to all parish households. The council plan to develop a timetable for action based on the Plan at the next meeting.
  • The transfer of the ownership of Beaumont Green to the Parish Council is in hand and will hopefully be completed within three months
  • There is some concern about the lack of influence the Parish Council has on local planning decisions – representatives of NWLDC have been asked to attend future meetings to explain how the PC’s views are taken into account
  • Paul Buswell was elected chairman and Terry Betts Vice Chairman of the Parish Council

Next meeting: 11th June 2008

At: Beaumont Social Centre

For more information on Coleorton Parish Council contact us on

The Parish Council meetings are open to the public. You are welcome to  come along and see what goes on.

Next | Previous | Index


Index of Council meeting reports & minutes

Next Parish Council meeting

Contact details for the Parish Council